Frequently Asked Question:
How do I delete images?
There are several ways to delete images you no longer need.
To manually delete images, log into your Auctiva account, hover over the Images tab and select the "Manage Images" link. Check the box next to the image(s) you would like to delete and click the "Delete" button.
You can use the Image Deletion Wizard to delete unused images in bulk if the images are not being used in active listings, saved listings or profiles. The Image Deletion Wizard cannot delete images that are being used by active listings, saved listings and/or profiles in your account.
Note: If you have Auctiva-hosted images in eBay listings that were not posted or relisted through Auctiva, the use of the Image Deletion Wizard is not recommended. Auctiva cannot identify images in listings that were not created with Auctiva, and therefore images that appear in live or scheduled listings may be deleted if you use the Image Deletion Wizard.
When you upload images using the Auctiva Image Uploader, you also have the choice to set an auto-delete date for the images being uploaded at that time.
When deleting a Saved listing, you have the option to also delete any images being used in the listing as well. To delete the images associated with a Saved listing, just click the box where it says "Also delete images associated with these ads" in the delete confirmation window.
Note: This method of deleting images is only available through the new Saved listings page. Any images that you delete in this manner will also be deleted from any of your other Saved, Active or Closed listings in which they were used.