Auctiva Tutorials

How to Create an Auto-Relist Profile

Auctiva can automatically relist your item based on your preferences using the Auto-Relist Profile. This tutorial will show you how to create an Auto-Relist Profile.

Introduction

The Auto-Relist Profile is a group of settings and conditions that will control whether a listing will be automatically relisted. You can choose which instances will enable this profile to automatically relist the item. It's very important to note that if you are not careful with the setup and implementation of this profile, you could accidentally relist items repeatedly and additional eBay fees will accrue. Auctiva is not responsible for these fees. Make sure you understand the settings in the Auto-Relist Profile before you implement it with one of your listings.

Instructions

Auto-Relist Profiles are individually assigned to listings using the Auctiva Lister.

Step 1. Add Auto-Relist Profile.

  • Hover your mouse over the Profiles tab and click on the "Create New" link in the Auto-Relisting section (Figure 1). The Auto-Relist Profile page will load.

Figure 1. Go to the Auto-Relist Profile page.

Step 2. Edit Auto-Relist selling conditions.

  • I Want to Auto-Relist if: Select from any of the selling conditions. Here are the options:
    • Any items have sold: Select this radio button if you want to auto-relist when any item associated with this profile has sold.
    • All items have sold: Select this radio button if you want to auto-relist when all items associated with this profile have sold.
    • None of the items have sold: Select this radio button if you want to auto-relist when no items associated with this profile have been sold.
  • Don't Auto-Relist based on items sold: Select this checkbox if you do not want to auto-relist based on whether or not the items have sold.

Figure 2. Auto-Relist selling conditions.

Step 3. Edit additional auto-relisting conditions.

  • The item qualifies for eBay relisting credit: Select this checkbox if you want to auto-relist items that qualify for an eBay relisting credit. See the terms for relisting credit qualification here.
  • At least "quantity expressed" items are available in the Inventory: Select this checkbox if you want items to be auto-relisted based on the quantity of available inventory. When this is selected you will be able to express the quantity value in the empty field (Figure 3).

Figure 3. Inventory quantity field.

  • Auto-Repost: Select this checkbox only if you want to always auto-list every item associated with this profile regardless of the selling conditions expressed and as long as the item does not qualify for the eBay relisting credit. Make sure you fully understand the eBay relisting qualifications. Many listings do not qualify, especially those that have already been relisted once before.

Step 4. Edit auto-relisting changes.

  • Relist with no changes: Leave this checkbox selected if you want to relist the listing without making any additional changes from this profile. Unselect this checkbox to if you want to be able to change the starting price, listing duration and/or listing quantity. When unselected, the following options will appear (Figure 4):
    • Lower The Start Price by: Select this checkbox if you want to lower the starting price of listings using this profile. When selected, you can enter a value in the empty field and choose from the "Percent" option or "Fixed Amount" option.
    • Relist with duration of: Select this checkbox if you want to change the listing duration with this profile. When selected, you can choose from a variety of durations in the drop-down menu.
    • Relist with a new quantity of: Select this checkbox if you want to change the quantity listed with this profile. When selected, enter the quantity in the empty field.

Figure 4. Change listing options.

Step 5. Edit Recurrence options.

  • Auto-Relist immediately: Select this checkbox if you want the profile to immediately auto-relist when listings end and the auto-relisting conditions expressed in this profile are met. Unselect this checkbox to reveal these options (Figure 5):
    • Start Auto-Relisting choices:
    • Auto-Relist immediately after sale ends: Choose this option to auto-relist items immediately after the listing ends.
    • Auto-Relist "duration expressed" after the sale ends: Choose this option to auto-relist an item after an expressed duration when the listing ends. When selected, you can choose from minutes, hours and days.
    • Auto-Relist weekly on this day and time: Choose this option to auto-relist on a specific day of the week and at a specific time. When selected, use the calendar widget to express a day and time. Check to make sure the time zone is correct (Figure 5).
    • Auto-Relist one time only at "duration expressed": Choose this option to auto-relist only once after the listing ends. When selected, use the calendar widget to express a day and time. Check to make sure the time zone is correct.
    • Stop Auto-Relisting choices:
    • Auto-Relist until the start price has gone below: Select this checkbox to stop auto-relisting items when the starting price is below the expressed value. When selected, enter the starting price value.
    • Auto-Relist a maximum of "expressed value" of times: Select this checkbox to stop auto-relisting items when the listing reaches a maximum relist value. When selected, you can express the value for maximum times that a listing will be relisted.
    • Auto-Relist until "expressed date and time:" Select this checkbox to stop auto-relisting items when the expressed date and time is reached. When selected, you can express the date and time using the calendar widget.
    • Auto-Relist until Inventory Quantity has gone below "expressed value:" Select this checkbox to stop auto-relisting items when the inventory quantity is below an expressed value. When selected, you can enter the inventory quantity value in the empty field.

Figure 5. Check the time zone.

Step 6. Edit Schedule Time Window.

  • In the event that a listing cannot be scheduled at the time expressed in this profile, state an acceptable window of time to allow Auctiva to auto-relist items (Figure 6-A).
  • Choose whetheryou will allow Auctiva to auto-relist outside the time window (Figure 6-B).

Figure 6. Schedule Time Window (A). "Auto-relist outside Time Window" option (B).

Step 7. Save Auto-Relist Profile.

  • Click on the Check Errors button (Figure 7-A) to make sure the Auto-Relist Profile is properly set up. Make any changes as necessary.
  • Enter a name for the profile (Figure 7-B).
  • Click on the Save button.

Figure 7. Check Errors button (A). Enter a name (B).

This completes the task of creating an Auto-Relist Profile.